2022/2023 Officers and Board of Directors

Courtney Michaels
President (2022 – 2023)
Buffalo Grove FD
1051 Highland Grove Drive
Buffalo Grove, IL 60089
Phone: 847-537-0995  
Direct: 847-777-6104
cmichaels@vbg.org

Merry Morris
Vice President (2022 – 2023)
Elburn & Countryside FPD
200 E. Route 38
Elburn, IL 60119
Phone: 630-365-6855
Fax: 630-448-1254
mmorris@elburnfire.gov

Kristine Murphy
Secretary (2021 – 2023)
Broadview FD
2400 S 25th Avenue
Broadview, IL 60155
Phone: 708-343-6124 x0
Fax: 708-343-9078
kmurphy@broadview-il.gov

Britta Eggebrecht
Treasurer
 (2021 – 2022)
South Elgin & Countryside FPD
1090 W. Spring Street
South Elgin, IL 60177
Phone: 847-741-2141 
Fax: 847-741-2184
beggebrecht@southelginfire.com

Marilynn Russell
Director (2020 – 2022)
Markham FD
Building & Housing Department
16313 Kedzie Parkway
Markham, IL 60428
Phone: 708-331-4905
Fax: 708-331-3758
mrussell@cityofmarkham.net

Christine Calich
Director (2021 – 2023)
Palos Heights FPD
12300 South Harlem Avenue
Palos Heights, IL 60463
Phone: 708-448-4272
Fax: 708-448-4951
ccalich@phfpd.com

Alicia Pavone
Director (2021 – 2023)
Bensenville FPD
500 S. York Road
Bensenville, IL 60106
Phone: 630-350-3441
Fax: 630-350-3421
apavone@bensenvillefpd.org

Coleen Wattleworth
Director (2021-2022)
Deerfield-Bannockburn FD
500 Waukegan Road
Deerfield, IL 60015
Phone: 847-945-4120
Fax: 847-945-8951
CWattleworth@dbfd.org

Marlene Thoma
Director (2021-2023)
Chicago Ridge FD
10063 Virginia Avenue
Chicago Ridge, IL 60415
Phone: 708-857-4455
Fax: 708-857-4463
administration@chicagoridgefire.org

Michele Kowalczyk
Director (2021-2022)
Mount Prospect FD
111 E. Rand Road
Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Phone: 847-818-5256
Fax: 847-818-5240
mkowalczyk@mountprospect.org

Janelle Bordeau
Director (2022 – 2023)
Spring Grove FPD
8214 Richardson Road
Spring Grove, IL 60081
Phone: 815-675-2450
Fax: 815-675-6284
jbordeau@springgrovefire.com

Michelle Nabor
Executive Director (2020-2021)

Retired Streamwood FD
Home Phone: 630-830-4936
Mn0902@yahoo.com

Sharon Szynalski
Immediate Past President (2021 – 2022)
Alsip FD
12600 S. Pulaski Road
Alsip, IL 60803
Phone: 708-385-6902 ext. 2238
Fax: 708-371-6019
sszynalski@villageofalsip.org

Fire Chief Rich Mikel
IFCA Liaison – 
1st VP
Elk Grove Village FD
901 Wellington Avenue
Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Phone: 847-734-8002
rmikel@elkgrove.org

Fire Chief Tom Styczynski
IFCA Liaison – 2nd VP
Alsip FD
12600 S. Pulaski Road
Alsip, IL 60803
Phone: 708-385-6902
tstyzynski@villageofalsip.org

Marlene Thoma
Director (2021-2023)
Chicago Ridge FD
10063 Virginia Ave.
Chicago Ridge, IL 60415
Phone: 708-857-4455
Fax: 708-857-4463
administration@chicagoridgefire.org

Michele Kowalczyk
Director (2021-2022)
Mount Prospect FD
111 E. Rand Road
Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Phone: 847-818-5256
Fax: 847-818-5240
mkowalczyk@mountprospect.org

Laura Haiden
Immediate Past President (2020-2021)

Glenside Fire Protection District
1608 Bloomingdale Road
Glendale Heights, IL 60139
Phone: 630-668-5323
Fax: 630-668-5396
lhaiden@glensidefire.org

Our Sponsors

To become a sponsor, please download the 
Business Website Sponsor Application.